Tastebuds

A food blog from everywhere!

Singapore: Oio at VivoCity

After lunch I walked off to get frozen yogurt at Oio. Oio was a pretty small, chic-looking store with clean white sterile looking walls very characteristic of yogurt places. Sadly, though, the plethora of flavours that I was expecting weren’t there; they only had original and I think two fruit-based flavours. It seems that most of the Asian cities I’ve been to aren’t yet too keen on frozen yogurt…oh well, they’ll catch up to the West eventually.

I got their brownie parfait, which consisted, from bottom to top layer, of:

  • Hershey’s chocolate sauce
  • Brownie blocks
  • Frozen yogurt
  • Fruit (I chose blueberries)
  • More frozen yogurt
  • Strawberry sauce (I chose this)

Quite frankly, though, I didn’t really like this strange concoction. The yogurt was very refreshing and didn’t have too strong of a tart, yogurt taste, but everything else was a miss. The brownie pieces had obviously been sitting out for too long cause they were extremely dry and unappetizing. The blueberries were unripe as well. So really, the brownie parfait wasn’t worth it at $8. I think it would have been more satisfying (and cheaper) had I just gotten a small cup of frozen yogurt with some random topping.

January 7, 2010 - Posted by | Desserts, Restaurants, Singapore, Travels

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

