Tastebuds

A food blog from everywhere!

Singapore: Roti Prata at Clifford Food Court

During our first full day in Singapore we visited Raffles Place, where I came across Valrhona chocolate at Le Chocolatier for the first time! I’ll make a post about that sometime (hopefully).

But really, I think at this rate, I won’t be finished with the Singapore posts until the end of January. Provided that I even keep up to task, which I’m rather bad at.

Anyways, so, that day we ate lunch at the Clifford Food Court in one of the many malls surrounding Raffles Place. My parents had noodles (which they said were very boring) while I had roti prata from…er…I think it was Mr. Prata or something along those lines. I had specifically the mutton curry prata, which came with two pieces of flaky pastry, a small bowl of regular dipping curry, and a slightly larger bowl of lamb curry with quite a lot of lamb meat inside.

I found their regular curry rather bitter…didn’t really like it.

The roti, however, was nice and flaky, but it was rather a bit thick. It didn’t have much of a buttery flavour either.

The mutton curry was pretty good. The pieces of mutton were very tender and easy to chew with many spices to augment its flavour. However, I felt that it could have been richer; the sauce tasted somewhat watery.

I think all that costed something like $5. Pretty decent deal!

January 3, 2010 - Posted by | Indian, Restaurants, Singapore, Travels

1 Comment »

  1. Yay! Looks yummy. I would want to try this at home. Thank you for sharing your best roti prata in Singapore food experience. 😉

    Comment by AJ @ Roti Prata | February 1, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

