Tastebuds

A food blog from everywhere!

Azabu Sabo Hokkaido Ice Cream at Central

After our Japanese meal, we wandered around the area and came across a Japanese Ice Cream parlour outside of Central. So to continue with the Japanese theme of the night, I went and got ice cream.

Me, I got the black sesame. The flavour was there, and it was better than most sesame ice creams that I’ve had, but the creaminess was lacking. There was also this slight bitterness to it. I guess I’m still stuck searching for a decent black sesame ice cream…hey, maybe I should make my own! I’ll see.

My dad got the caramel with sea salt, which was AWESOME. I have to say, though, that the flavours here were very subtle. The caramel was present in the sweetness of the ice cream, but the sea salt…harder to identify. Still, though, the awesome creaminess of the scoop made up for its misses. It was milky + creamy + sweet…all that ice cream should be.

January 1, 2010 - Posted by | Singapore, Travels

1 Comment »

  1. ooh i love azabu sabo! they have restaurants in hong kong as well. as for the sesame ice cream, have you tried dandy dons in gz? i think i had it once and i remember it being pretty good!

    Comment by Wing | January 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

